And the winner is… 2012 Pulse Awards

2012 Pulse Awards

The second annual Pulse Awards took place on Friday, Nov. 30 at Beaumont Hospital, Royal Oak. The event, highlighting news articles, radio and television broadcasts and social media efforts that have fostered greater public awareness of the impact of heart disease and stroke in the metro Detroit area, is hosted by Beaumont and the American Heart Association.

2012 Award Winners

TV Heart Coverage

  • Dr. Frank McGeorge and Sarah Mayberry
    WDIV-TV, Local 4

Radio Heart Coverage

  • Warren Pierce
    WJR 760 AM

PULSE AwardWritten Heart Coverage

  • Jill Halpin
    Observer and Eccentric Newspapers
  • Cassandra Spratling
    Detroit Free Press
  • Paula Pasche
    Oakland Press
  • Robert Sklar
    Detroit Jewish News

Legacy Award

  • Pat Anstett
    Detroit Free Press

TV Stroke Coverage

  • Jorge Avellan

Radio Stroke Coverage

  • Violet Ikonomova
    WWJ Newsradio 950

CPR/AED TV Coverage

  • Sean Lee and Deena Centofanti
    Fox 2 News

CPR/AED Written Coverage

  • Haley Goldberg
    Michigan Daily

Social Media Coverage

  • Kimberly Hayes Taylor
    B.L.A.C. Magazine

Public Affairs Coverage

  • Cindy Kainz
    Bloomfield Community Television

Most Creative Cause Campaign

  • Catherine Kelly
    Michigan Citizen

TV Heart Partner of the Year

  • FOX 2 News

Radio Heart Partner of the Year

  • 97.1 The Ticket
Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: