Extra Life | Meet Daniel Riley

extra_life_daniel

This is Daniel’s third time participating in Extra Life and he is a member of Team Reddit. Daniel lives in Pontiac and works as a credit union member service officer at Oakland County Credit Union in Waterford. We asked Daniel a few questions about his gaming habits, why he’s participating in Extra Life and what is his favorite game of all time. If you’d like to make a donation to Daniel, click “Support Me” at the bottom of the page.

How did you hear about Extra Life and why did you decide to become involved?

My friend was participating and I thought it sounded like a great way to raise awareness and funds for the little guys.

Are you a pretty active gamer? What is your favorite system? Games?

I am, yes. I play mainly PC games and tend to favor games I can play with friends. Team Fortress 2 is my most frequently played game. Borderlands 2, Hammerwatch and GTA V have gotten some time recently, too.

How will you be preparing for the 25-hour gaming marathon?

I will likely drink a little coffee to wake up, but then I stick to water for the rest of the marathon. If I can, I’ll have some healthier snacks on hand to keep me from ordering (and eating) an entire pizza. Fruit, Veggies, and water, if I can keep at it.

What is your favorite game of all time?

Mega Man 2. That game tortured me as a kid. Now, I try to beat it in a single sitting just to pad my ego.

Have you participated before and if so, what brings you back?

This is my third year participating in the marathon and come back because I can’t think of a single reason I shouldn’t. The cause is absolutely worthy and I have a lot of fun with it. Also, I get to play video games without feeling like I should be doing something more adult-like.

extra_life_support

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

